Welcome address

Rachinger, Johanna

Keynote speeches

Ridge, Mia
Thompson, Bill

Plenary Talks

Cousins, Jill
Kaiser, Max
Marsella, Marco

Session Chairs

Bergheim, Runar
Gradmann, Stefan
Oomen, Johan
Siebinga, Sjoerd
Tzouvaras, Vassilis

Master of Ceremonies

Dallas, Costis


Atsidis, Dimitra
Bamkin, Roger
Bubestinger, Peter
Coar, Ken
de Jong, Franciska
de Jong, Gerald
Drosopoulos, Athanasios (Nasos)
Edwards, Alun
Eloy, Sarah
Engels, Robert
Freire, Nuno
Gäde, Maria
Geipel, Markus M.
Gradmann, Stefan
Haskiya, David
Hall, Mark M.
Hermans, Paul
Hesselmann, Tobias
is graduated from the University of Oldenburg, Germany in 2007 with a diploma in Information Technology (Major: E-Learning and Knowledge Management). He is currently working as associate researcher in the Intelligent User Interfaces Group at the OFFIS Institute for Information Technology in Oldenburg, where he is involved in several European and national projects. In EuropeanaConnect, he is task leader for the development of mobile access channels to Europeana.

Tobias main research interest centers on the field of Human Computer Interaction, with a focus on gesture based multi-touch devices, such as interactive tabletops and surfaces. In this area, he develops methods for the systematic development of user interfaces for such devices. He also investigates techniques and challenges in applying interactive surface computing to the field of information visualization and visual analytics systems. Further interests include Usability engineering, Agile Project Management and Agile Software Development.

Tobias is an active member of the international research community. He has been co-chairing the 1st academic Workshop on Social Interaction in Spatially Separated Environments (SISSI) in conjunction with ACM UbiComp 2010. He was program committee member of the 1st Workshop on Observing the Mobile User Experience (OMUE '10) in conjunction with ACM NordiChi '10. Tobias was appointed reviewer for several international HCI conferences and workshops, including IEEE InfoVis '11, IEEE VAST '11, ACM CHI '11, ACM EICS '11, ACM MobileHCI '10, ACM ITS '10 and ACM NordiCHI '10.

Hildebrand, Michiel
Isaac, Antoine
Jentzsch, Anja
Fernie, Kate
Keller, Paul
Lewin, Börje
Marx, Maura
Miksch, Silvia
Molendijk, Jan
Morselli, Francesca
Nicholas, David
Jeanna Nikolov-Ramírez Gaviria, M.A.
Petz, Georg
Schreiber, Guus
Simon, Rainer
Smith, Arfon
Stockmann, Ralf
Stott, Andrew
Swartz, Aaron - via Skype
Urtegaard, Gunnar